I was thinking this morning of how much I have been through…and I haven’t been through much compared to other’s personal challenges. I have had my share of learning so many lessons and figuring out which paths to take in my journeys. Through prayer and meditation I have helped myself see the path, and through my faith I see how to navigate the path.

Through my faith and trust in God I have learned how to get through so much. I had many dreams and tried so hard to make things happen …. but not to the success that we sometimes set for ourselves … but I reached success none the less.

Throughout the time of going through the process of trying to reach my goals, I was constantly achieving new goals, learning, gaining strength and knowledge, though at the time of struggle, I did not see it that way. But, only through prayer did I find the perseverance to keep going forward. This was my personalย self help through faith. I hope you can understand what it is that I mean because to someone who has not faced challenges or set up goals, it would be hard to understand the struggle, emotionally, mentally, spiritually and financially. God was always there and has provided. I prayed and little by little I was led from a dark room to a bright sky with a rainbow and golden sparks raining down. It was amazing. It has been a journey … this was NOT overnight.

I truly am very blessed and the more I pray and give thanks the more I am blessed, the more connected I become so that what I ask for gets delivered to me in God’s time and in His way… But can you imagine KNOWING that all will be done? All will come to you and your loved ones? I live with that feeling everyday. I have a small little place inside me that always keeps me calm and speaks to me telling me it will always be for the best … whatever it is. Do you think I felt this way before I started praying? No Way! Anxiety and daily struggles were commonplace. I still face issues (Last week a branch broke my rear window, yesterday I found out my cat has worms…Gggrrrreeaaat) But the strength I have through prayer allows me to stay positive … not stress out (Well, not like I used to … It used to be the END OF THE WORLD, but not anymore.)

When you reach for help, guidance, answers or just to give thanks, reach for God. He is amazing and I’m telling you, you will have sunny days, but without the rain nothing grows. So will you decide to cry over the rainy days or use that day to get something done inside like clean out your closet? This is what I’m talking about. God helps you to see things differently to give you a clearer path.

Prayer is self help and help for those you love. Trust me because I know for a fact. If nothing else you have God and you can pray for yourself and the ones you love. You will find comfort in knowing you ARE doing something. Be the vessel for blessings to pass through.Yes, you can make the world a better place and help to ease the suffering of the ones you love … you ARE that powerful

Please join us and receive a rosary to pray on, for you and those you love or for the good of the world. How you pray is up to you, but in my eyes all prayers are good and will evoke positive change. Be blessed today and everyday! Please see this post to join us! The waiting list has started —->

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/