I usually like to post once or twice a week at least but have been a bit side tracked lately. I have changed my routine a bit … for the better.

Enjoy the colors in my 'Life is Beautiful' handmade buckle. I really find the rainbow to be inspiring 🙂

 

I have taken on a healthier lifestyle (hope I can stick to it!) There is so much good food around and being in front of the computer all day has taken a toll on my body. Not only have a gained a few pounds, not a lot, but enough that I don’t feel like myself.  Sitting all day has given me aches and pains in my back and hips too, so I am now doing something about it.

Recently I went on a trip to central Europe with my husband and when I got back I had had enough! I snuck up on myself (this is how I do things… If I sit a round and talk about it I will never do it) and one morning got to walking for an hour a day. I am very proud of myself 🙂 I have kept it up for almost two weeks now and feel so much better. I also changed my eating habits.

So why so much personal information today? Usually I give you a little nugget of something to ponder based on my inspiration and experience … and today what has been digesting in my mind for over a week, I give to you. I have noticed that since I have changed my routine, I have received new inspirations and don’t feel caught in a hamster wheel. I have seen new birds and little animals on my walks and wild flowers popping up every day. All of these things combined with all of the great chemicals given off while you exercise has really made me feel great.

So for today, if you are stuck in a rut, that may not be healthy or boring or you need some inspiration, change your routine. Walk a block in your neighborhood you never went down, go in the evening or morning. Pick up a book instead of watching TV. Research something you have always wanted to know more about. We have tons of snails here and I researched how they have babies 🙂 LOL – See, inspiration from changing my routine!

Live life and make the most of it 🙂

One more thing, I also take this walking time to do my prayers. I say my rosary, give thanks and pray for my friends and family while I walk. It’s wonderful. Hip hip hooray for multi tasking on a spiritual and healthy level!

This is not only a blog, but a group initiative to pray and pass on blessings! Read my first post to find out how you can get involved and be part of this mission to spread joy, blessings and love:

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

Have a blessed day!

