I baked a cake yesterday. I mixed my batter, poured it in the pan and popped it in the oven. As soon as I closed the door it was done … Like I waved a magic wand! Do you believe me? Of course not.

As with most posts I like to include a little something to look at, usually that I made. Here were my 2010 Christmas cookies 🙂 A challenge to make in Portugal. Note to self – Bring more cookie cutters from NJ 🙂

This applies to our prayers and miracles. Miracles move at the speed of … well, miracles! 🙂 Sometime you are answered right away sometimes they take time.

I can assure you if you pray on something long enough there will be resolve. During your time of prayer you will have obstacles, questions and answers. This process will be leading to the miracles manifesting. We have to go through changes to live the miracle we seek. Just like the cake needs to bake. Changes are happening … liquid turning to fluffy solid … oozy batter becoming yummy cake.

You are becoming what you want by praying for it. You may kick and scream and not understand sometimes. Like physically working out, it hurts when you are out of shape but once you arrive to a healthy body, working out feels awesome. Your spirit is the same…. (which reminds me .. I need to get on that! Thanks Christmas cookies!)

Unfortunately for us, we have worldly desires that guide us to what we think we want, however it may not always be the best. Did you ever hear the phrase ‘Thank God for unanswered prayers?’ I’m sure if you look back on your life so many things have changed what you want to have, be, live like … and some of what you thought you wanted you may be super thankful that you never received. (Word up! I am proof of this.)

You are a constant project for God and the universe. He wants you to be the best you can be. You must sometimes be broken to learn the value of something or learn some other lessons before you are where you want to be. Have faith, because God wants you to be happy and have miracles manifest. Keep believing in yourself, and have faith that anything is possible.

After years and years of praying for what I thought I wanted … boy oh boy it was a lot of praying … One day I was inspired to give up my ‘ideas’ of what I wanted and pray for the most benevolent circumstances to have love, success and happiness. Pure happiness.

My heart knows what makes me happy. In fact, the base of who you as a person are, is your passion and your desires, right? So if I can’t find the words, or if my heart knows better than me what makes me happy, I asked it be delivered… and guess what … it was. In magnificent, glorious abundance. *So Blessed*

No I didn’t hit the mega millions 😉 But I did hit the lottery of life. Only one being out there for me and we were guided to each other. He, in his space was looking for the same. I opened my mind and spirit up to receiving the miracles and blessings as God wanted me to have the happiness I sought … without my specifics attached. The miracles manifested. Now my husband and I have the lives we both sought … It truly is nothing short of amazing.

If you can open your mind to putting what you truly ‘desire’  into your heart and spirit asking for your miracles, they will happen. Don’t be surprised if the miracles are more magnificent than you could have imagined! After all, this is the point … be limitless in what you ask. You will receive. When you ask for *specific blessings you limit yourself. God will work out the details. Focus on the big picture. Happiness? Love? Health? *What I mean about ‘specific’ is asking for  a man/woman with ‘x’ colored hair ‘x’ tall’ in ‘x’ shape with ‘x’ bank account ‘x’ education etc. Just ask for ‘your true love.’

Me and my Prince 🙂

To sum it up I asked > No one fulfilled > I asked why no one was giving me what I wanted > I was told what I was asking for was not good for me > I was redirected through enlightenment to request the bare bones, deepest desire of pure happiness and love.  No expectations, no fine print > Miracles manifested in more abundance than I could have asked for with my prior ‘small minded’ thinking. I brought to me through the divine my blessings. I had to be guided to him and him to me once I gave up the specifics.

The power of prayer is amazing. Pray for you, pray for your loved ones, pray for the world. Blessings Go Round has an initiative of praying on a rosary and passing it on to another person. Would you like to join Blessings Go Round the initiative? If you have gratitude for your blessing or need a little guidance on your path, you will benefit. If today is the day that YOU felt you needed to do something positive for your spirit, maybe it was no coincidence you read this 🙂 Please see this post (link below) to get the details. Ten rosary beads are out and about as soon as someone is done praying on it, and you are on the list, you will be sent a rosary. After you are done, send it to the next person … The power of prayer!

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

Thank you for stopping by and sharing in my blog. Have a most blessed day!

