I am an angel. An inspiring story based on real life events.

Guardian Angels Hand Painted Tanks by Anna Pereira

One day when I was walking about spreading my blessings, the devil came up behind me. He saw my big beautiful wings and was so envious. He tried to rip them off, but only got aways with a few feathers. You see, as he reached for my divine wings, that have been given to be by God himself, coming from a  sacred source, and the devil from evil, he was cut by them. My feathers cut him like razors as his intention to touch me was to do me harm. Those few I lost did hurt, but they grew back. The scars the devil bears from reaching for such opulence out of envy, to take what was not intended for him, will be with him forever.

I saw a child that was in need of comfort and nourishment of the spirit. I wrapped my wings around him and calm, peace and love filled the child. My wings were soft and silken to the touch of the child. Wrapping him in magnificent bliss.

Being an angel is not an easy task. Sometimes I get hurt through the process of identifying evil. The child could have been the devil in disguise, but never do I give up doing good and giving when I can for the benefits of joy and gratitude far outweight a temporary pain.

This metaphoric story is based on a real life inspiration of people who I have encountered in life. Be vigilant of those who try to walk with you. Always be giving and bless those around you. Know that not all who are the intended recipient of your blessings appreciate them and they may even hurt you after you were so giving.

Practice love and forgiving. Be grateful for the power you have to be full of strength and inspiration. Keep giving and shining your light where it is dark. Grace and positive spirit will always keep you strong.

Blessings Go Round is more than my blog to inspire you through visual content, it is intended to inspire you spiritually. I have purchased 10 rosary necklaces from Fatima Portugal and have sent them to ten willing custodians who are praying on them and connecting with spirit. Would you like to join us? The waiting list has started and if you would like to join ‘Blessings Go Round the Initiative’ then please see the very first post in my blog:

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

GREAT NEWS! Friday will be my first report on miracles that manifested for Cat P. in WI, USA. Please watch for Friday’s post to read a magnificent story as told by her of her experience with her Fatima rosary. Truly inspiring.

