Blessed Art Belt Buckle by Anna Pereira

My friends and family ask me .. ‘so what is your blog about’ or rather ‘what are you trying to achieve?’ The most humorous question I received was ‘so, how are you going to make money with that?’ … LOL … Make money … Funny how when we get an inspiration and go with it because we feel we need to do it … so many have seemingly odd questions to what you feel is completely natural. 

I was inspired to do this ‘blog’ because it is and initiative.  A ‘pay it forward or PRAY it forwad’ initiative if you will. This blog is only a means of spreading the initiative, not for being a blog in and of itself. Although, if you choose to be part of ‘Blessings Go Round’ the movement, activly participating or not, I hope blog content will be inspiring or at least entertaining to you. 🙂

This will be the chronicle of blessings and miracles that people around the world will experience through being a part of this initiative. I even find it hard saying ‘my’ initiative because I feel like my inspiration is not owned by me, I am merely the custodian for now, of this initiative.

Many people are inspired but don’t know how to put into action their inspiration. My inspiration came to me while driving in the car with my husband and I knew exactly what to do. I was driving through Portugal (my second home now) and said ‘when we go to Fatima I have to get 10 rosaries so people can pray on them and pass them on’ my husband (being my biggest fan and supporter) was like ‘of course honey’ (he’s awesome, BTW, and gets me) no questions asked, really… Just accepted it and then said it was a great idea (awww … love him!)

So there you have it. This blog is about  making miracles … because miracles are ‘money baby!’  After all, can money make you happy? Yes, but not always. Can miracles make you happy? Yes. Always.

If you would like to join the initiative or want to learn more, please read my first post:

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

