I met an Angel … It was an Angelic intercession almost missed …

Enjoy another one of my Art Belt Buckles ... It's obvious where my inspiration comes from 🙂

I met an angel who delivered a message to me one day but didn’t realize it … until two or more years later. Here’s what happened; I used to work at a night club and this guy comes up to me and hands me something. I was very busy and never saw him before or recognized him from that evening. So he comes up to me and hands me something directly into the palm of my hand, I thought it was a tip so I was just like ‘Thanks’ and not to be rude I didn’t look at it right away. When I looked at what the guy gave me it was a little black prayer book and inside was written “Anna time for a career change – JC”  Did you just read that? You get it – right? I didn’t. I was like who the hell is JC and what right does he have to tell me what to do? (Terrible right?) At that time I was so far away from any type of faithfully inspired ritual like prayer or giving thanks or talking to God I didn’t even REALIZE what just happened.

A few years later around 2004, I was on the phone with a girlfriend of mine and we discussed religion and faith and spiritually regularly.  Although at the time I received this prayer book I didn’t know what it meant, I kept it – in my kitchen junk drawer… nice right? BUT I know where it was and it hit me like a hammer when I was talking to her on the phone! ‘OMG I have this book this guy gave me … be right back…’ I retrieved it and opened it. DUH it was SO OBVIOUS! All the hair on my body stood on end… JC; Jesus Christ. Weird right? I know …. Very strange. ‘That guy was an Angel delivering a message’ she said… and I knew it.

By this time I had already started praying several months before and as I flipped through the book I added a few more prayers to my daily routine. Now, I don’t know what I did with that book because I carried it with me everywhere. I think I left it in China on a business trip along with a dress… I need to remember to check the closet and drawers better… LOL. I miss that book. Maybe it was left to inspire someone else?? I would like to think that anyway.

So that’s my story, I was visited by an Angel and my point was, we all have a time when things come into our lives for a reason. I wasn’t ready back then, but when I was, it was waiting… my faith, my belief, my hope, my thanks and my blessings. They all came and will continue to come because I am ready. BTW, the story is true. I wish I still had the prayer book. It blows my mind … I have a few more stories I will post those soon that will blow your mind too.

Have a blessed day! Please join my initiative to spread love and blessings around the world… Read my first post and join us! The waiting list has started… Click this to go to the first post..

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

