http://www.etsy.com/listing/66912577/for-lucinda-inspirational-believe

Enjoy my art as you read. 'Believe' one of a kind original art belt buckle by Anna Pereira

When I started to really figure out what I wanted in life, I realized I didn’t know what I wanted even more so than before. What I mean by this is, what I thought I wanted and what brought me what I wanted, fundamentally, were two different things. I thought I knew what to look for in a relationship, I had no idea. I thought I knew what success was, again, I had no idea. I thought I knew what happiness was, yet again, had no idea.

Once I started to pray, it was a journey. I began to pray about problems; Why do I have to go through this or that crisis, dilemma or ‘learning experience’. Why me? 

In my next ‘prayer phase’ I started to get inspirations and then began praying for the things I thought I wanted. That lasted a while too… like a few years… Then a momentus shift came. The life I had, had up until that time was one disappointment after another… in events, people and myself for making the wrong choices. I see now that I had to go through those events to get to where I am… But getting back to this ‘shift’… It hit me one day… STOP. Just stop. Stop wanting, stop asking. Too many questions … too many needs…too much trying to make sense. Just be thankful and then the answers will come. Appreciate more. Have gratitude. This was amazing to me. Once I broadened my needs to be something as simple as ‘I just want pure unlimited happiness in my life’ … BOOM! That was it.

The ‘shift’ I experienced allowed me to change the way I prayed. I began to pray for a happy relationship asking for a good, honorable man who loves me completely (and who is easy on the eyes 😉 ). I asked to feel the success that I know I deserve. I asked to be able to manifest joy in myself and other people. I asked for a feeling of calm and comfort as I am guided on my path. I asked for my relationship to be like a ‘team’ that my partner and I work together and help each other to be the best we can be. Do you know what? I have all that and more.

Life is a journey, and for the sake of keeping this short (I can go on and on) I will stop here. Just believe that you can be inspired, live in Joy, Love, Abundance and on the path to fulfillment. Just listen to what you are being told. Stop trying to fill yourself with what you think you want or ideals. Pray and listen. You will find your path. Believe.

If you have been on your personal journey or want to start today it is never too late. Also, consider joining my initiative to pray and pass on a rosary to help spread love and blessings around the world. Believe in the power of prayer. Click the link below to join us. The waiting list has started.

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

