Being an artist and entrepreneur with a passion for my art work, fashion and business, trying to make it… was a real struggle. I remember when I felt so alone. I mean REALLY alone. With no one to trust, no one in my personal life to support me … I didn’t know what direction to go in.  I really was in a dismal place. One day (around when I was 31) I was inspired to start praying.

I was always one to fear the hereafter and watched my step to never do ‘real’ wrong, but, to put my total trust and faith into God while I am alive and breathing was a whole different ball game. To look to Him for guidance and my path … that was a true test of my faith.

I was raised Catholic, but do not practice it so I felt kind of strange … at first … but once I started to make prayer a habit, I needed my daily prayer session to make it through the day. That time I had with my rosary was meditative and enlightening. For all the years I had let pass without  prayer and concentrating my energy to manifest divine blessings – as I look back now – was such a wasted time in my life.

I have been lucky, yes. I have lived a life full of many experiences (My accountant says ‘when you write your book I want the first copy.’)  But if I knew back then what I know now and how wonderful and blessed I am, I could have carried this happiness with me on a daily basis instead of suffering for so many years….Why didn’t I do this sooner? Well, I guess you have to go through it to get to it… right?  True… Life IS the process of living… but why not make it the best daily life you can? For yourself … for those in your life … for the sake of the world.

Again, as I mentioned before, the way I pray is a ‘hodge podge’ of Catholic, Spiritually, Universal Divine Love Energy … I can’t really describe it but what I believe and how I feel, feels right with me. In my heart, spirit and soul.

So do it today. Start to pray… In your own way. Make it as simple as ‘Thank You’. That’s a prayer. Have gratitude for your blessings. This is the BEST prayer you can utter. Once you show respect for your blessings, you will be blessed again and again. I know this for sure.

Here is another one of my original works. Enjoy!

I love this inspirational belt buckle! We are all blessed and should be grateful for those blessings. I know I am 🙂

https://blessingsgoround.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/introduction-to-blessings-go-round-how-to-receive-a-rosary-from-fatima/

CLICK THE ABOVE LINK AND JOIN US!

It’s not about religion…it’s about prayer and being thankful.

Get a rosary, pray and send it to the next person.  Join the initiative ‘Blessings Go Round’

