Hello! This is my first post and wanted to introduce you to what this blog is about.
 
We are all familiar with ‘pay it forward’ … When something good is done for you as an act of kindness and to spread the positive energy you do a random act of kindness for someone else? I’m sure you are familiar.  Well for those that know me and as you get to know me, I am a very positive person whose motto is ‘Blessed’  I am truly most blessed, as we all are, but sometimes we forget to give thanks for all of our blessings.
 
I wanted to start an initiative, quite crude admittedly, of my own to ‘pay a blessing forward’ and to spread awareness and inspiration.
 
I have been living in New Jersey all my life and recently have been between Portugal and NJ. I was introduced to Fatima, Portugal. My background is Catholic, but as all who know me, I care more about spirituality, and giving thanks to a greater power than conforming to a strict religious set of rules. I follow my heart when it comes to worship and feel that is the most natural way. When I personally pray I do so to Jesus, Mary and some select saints. I act as a good person who believes in Karma, and do unto others as you have them do unto you. I just wanted to clarify that before I move forward so you see where I’m coming from. As long as your energy and prayer it’s coming from a positive place, religion is not relevant.
 
Duly, this is not a place to rant about religion and views and who is right or wrong … after all Spirituality is exactly the opposite  – NOT to judge.
 
That being said, my initiative here is to disperse 10 rosaries I purchased in Fatima Portugal, a place where miracles happen and where people come from all corners of the globe to have their prayers answered.

Fatima, Portugal

 
Personally, I find the most peace when I pray and meditate completely alone than attending a very commercialized place of worship (again, just my personal feelings). I get the most out of my prayers and meditation when I really feel connected to the divine … and even get messages. I’m sure many of you – if you are still reading – feel the same.
 
As for these 10 rosaries, I will send them to the first 10 requests. All I ask is that you pray on it and pray until you feel you are connected to what you are asking for. Once you have prayed and sent out your request to the universe, this may be a day, week, two weeks, month, or more please mail the rosary to the next person on my list. That’s it!

Rosaries from Fatima Portugal

 
How this works:
1. Post a comment at the end of this post to receive a rosary.
2. (Updated) After you have posted a comment, Email me as BlessingsGoRound@aol.com with your email, name and address. You will receive an email from me confirming your request. You wil be placed on the waiting list as all of the rosaries are in circulation right now (3/2011). Once one of the rosary beads becomes available, the next person on the waiting list will receive a rosary. I will email you to be expecting the rosary.
3. Once you have received the rosary please email me letting me know it is in your possession and begin your prayer mission.
4. Once you are ready to pass on the rosary please email me and I will send you the name and address of the next person. Please commit to mailing the rosary to the person and address I send you, this may be anywhere in the world. 
5. Once you have passed on the rosary please email me with your personal story and any updates and I will blog about it. This can be something you experienced as a result of your prayers, how you are feeling or anything you would like for me to post.  ONLY when YOU feel ready, after your experience had time to be digested, and including the information you would like the world to know about, please email me your story.
I would like to chronicle the travels of the rosaries and the lives of people who have received them.
 
If you have a friend or relative that would like to receive the rosary, PLEASE have them email the request and they will be put in line. It may be possible to give it to them or you may have to send the rosary to someone else and they will receive another rosary. This is the only fair way if there is a long waiting list. Please do not hand over the rosary to someone randomly, I need to keep track. Your observance of this request is appreciated.
 
This will be interesting and for those that believe in the power of prayer. Pray the actual rosary or however you want; Just hold it and meditate with it, pray other prayers you connect with … it’s up to you. Personally I love doing the rosary it’s calming and gets me into a very connected state. http://www.rosary-center.org/howto.htm Here is how to pray the rosary if you are not familiar.
 
This is just the beginning and let’s see where this goes!
 
Please feel free to post a comment and request a rosary below as well as email me. If you would not like a rosary you are welcome to post a comment of a positive nature. Any negative comments will be deleted … this is not the place for it.
 
I personally will infuse the rosaries with my best intention for the most benevolent outcome for your requested blessings to come to fruition. This is just my spiritual intent I have placed on them and not through a religious request.
 
May your life be filled with Joy, Love, Peace, Abundance, Health and Positive Spirit.
 
Wishing you many Blessings!
~ Anna
 
My next blog post will be an introduction to the rosaries ictured above that will be the ones sent out.  Also, just learning the ropes with WordPress :) Any questions please post in comments. Thank you for reading :)
